Nottinghamshire FA Says Thank You at Annual Awards Evening


27 individuals and Football clubs were presented with due recognition on Friday 19th June, at The Nottinghamshire FA Awards Evening 2015, sponsored by RePlay Maintenance Ltd.

Hosted by the DeVere Village Hotel in Chilwell, over 150 local volunteers descended to enjoy an evening celebrating the fantastic hard work that makes football in Nottinghamshire possible.

The evening recognised awards across 6 categories:

  • Nottinghamshire Disability Football Family Awards
  • The FA Community Awards (Presented by McDonald’s)
  • Nottinghamshire FA Referee Awards
  • Nottinghamshire FA RESPECT Awards
  • Groundsman of the Year Award
  • Nottinghamshire FA Charter Standard Awards

All winners were presented with their trophy and certificate by one of the special guests on the evening.

Notts County Ladies and England Ladies player Sophie Bradley was joined by Premier League Referee Craig Pawson, Former Pro-Footballer and PFA Executive Jason Lee and NFFC European Cup winning Captain, John McGovern.


Outstanding Contribution to Community Football Winner Stefan Hopewell (centre) with
special guests Jason Lee (left) and John McGovern (right)

The Nottinghamshire FA would like to extend a wholesome thank you to all winners on the night, and to everybody helping make football in Nottinghamshire all that it can be. A special mention must go to Sponsors, RePlay Maintenance Ltd, whose support is once again much appreciated.

The winners for season 2014/15:

Nottinghamshire Disability Football Family Awards

  • NDFF Senior Player of the Year 2015 - Jeremy Millenstead
  • NDFF Club of the Year 2015 - Blidworth Welfare Colts FC

  • NDFF Young Player of the Year 2015 - Kai Slater

  • NDFF Coach of the Year 2015 - Todd Allen 

The FA Community Awards

  • Charter Standard Club of the Year - Edwalton FC
  • Charter Standard Development Club of the Year - Trowell FC (Regional winner)

  • Charter Standard Community Club of the Year - Priory Celtic FC

  • Outstanding Contribution to Community Football - Stefan Hopwell (Regional winner)

  • Young Volunteer of the Year - Brad Holmes

  • Volunteer of the Year - Anthony Beaumont

Nottinghamshire FA Referee Awards

  • Referee of the Year - Antony Wingate
  • The Andrew Bandelow Most Promising Referee of the Year - Colt Simpson

  • Outstanding Contribution to Refereeing - Phil Joslin


  • Team of the Year - Boots Athletic 'A'
  • Adult League of the Year - Notts Amateur Alliance

  • Youth League of the Year - Young Elizabethan League

Groundsman Award

  • Groundsman of the Year - Steve 'Coco' Chaplin (Pelican Colts FC)

Nottinghamshire FA Charter Standard Awards

(awarded for achieving outstanding Monitoring and Evaluation Assessments during the 2014/15 season)

  • Blidworth Welfare U10s
  • Quarrydale United U11s

  • Blidworth Welfare U9s

  • Gedling Southbank U10s

  • Sutton on Trent U15s

  • Trowell U14s

  • Clipstone Welfare U14s

  • Manor U12s

  • Gedling Town U11s

  • Beeston Centurions U12s

  • Beeston Centurions U14s


MH Goals Ltd
Have your Say