Grassroots Football Awards

Our Grassroots Football Awards

Our County FA 2022/23 Winners!

Nottinghamshire FA Grassroots Football Award Winners 2022/23


We are delighted to announce the winners of the Nottinghamshire FA 2022/23 Grassroots Football Awards.


Coach of the Year (Male Pathway)

Zander Shayler (Eastwood CFC)

Coach of the Year (Female Pathway)

Chris Baker (Arnold Eagles U9s)

Coach of the Year (Disability Pathway)

David Lee (Calverton FC)

Club of the Year

FC Cavaliers

League of the Year

Young Elizabethan League

Match Official of the Year

Joshua Baldwin

Positive Football Environment Award

Nicola Brown (Notts Youth League)

New Volunteer of the Year

Natalie Sisson (Priory Celtic)

Young Volunteer of the Year

Owen Hardwick (Clipstone FC)

Lioness Award

Elise Gray (Collingham FC)


Congratulations to our winners and a big thank you to all those that took the time to vote.