Nottinghamshire FA Grassroots Football Awards Winners 2023/24

We are delighted to announce the winners of the Nottinghamshire FA 2023/24 Grassroots Football Awards.


Coach of the Year Female Pathway          

Vicki Ashman – Arnold Eagles Girls and Ladies FC (U16 Lightning)


Coach of the Year Male Pathway              

Chris Cassidy – Rainworth Pythons FC


Coach of the Year Disability Pathway      

Andy Parkinson – Burton Joyce FC


Club of the Year                                           

Keyworth United CFC


League of the Year                        

East Midlands PAN Disability League


Match Official of the Year           

Dave Plowright


Young Volunteer of the Year                     

Joel Baldwin – AFTA Brinsley FC


New Volunteer of the Year                        

Adam Flint – Cotgrave FC


Grounds Team of the Year           

Cyril, Steve & Shaun at Dunkirk FC


Keeping Football Positive Award              

David Tring - Bagthorpe Athletic


The Lioness Award                       

Phoenix Inham FC


The Bobby Moore Award            

Steve Throssell - Dunkirk FC


Congratulations to this year's deserved winners, who will be invited to a celebration event later in the year. Our thanks go to all those who were nominated as well as the people who took the time to make a nomination as we received a record amount of nominations this year.