Making a Difference 48

Play Notts FA Awards
Notts FA Awards
You will need Flash 8 or better to view this content.
Notts FA Awards
prev next

Has a volunteer made a difference to football in your community?

The search is now underway for Nottinghamshire clubs, coaches, players and any volunteers that deserve recognition for their dedication to grassroots football.

The FA and its Community Partner, McDonald's, have announced that nominations for the annual FA Community Awards are now open! With the aim of recognising and rewarding grassroots clubs, coaches and volunteers across the country.

The Nottinghamshire FA is calling on people from across the region to nominate their unsung hero for one of the eight award categories so that they can be recognised for their commitment and achievements throughout the last year.

The eight award categories are (please click on the category to nominate your unsing hero):

  • People’s Choice Award (Outstanding Contribution to Community Football)
  • The FA Charter Standard Community Club Award
  • The FA Charter Standard Development Club Award
  • The FA Charter Standard Club Award
  • The FA Charter Standard League Award
  • Volunteer of the Year Award
  • Young Volunteer of the Year Award
  • Coach of the Year Award

To find out more about the awards, read about last year’s winners and nominate an individual club or league from your community, log onto

Nominations close on 28 March and the national award winners will be announced at The FA Community Awards presented by McDonald’s in August 2014 at The FA Community Shield, sponsored by McDonald’s.

The winners will be selected by a judging panel which is likely to include Sir Geoff Hurst and Sir Trevor Brooking both of which are involved in the search for the winners of these prestigious awards.

The winners of the awards in 2012/13 for The Nottinghamshire FA were:

  • Outstanding Contribution to Grassroots Football – Peter Burton

    Peter Burton

  • Coach of the Year – Jamie Hardwick (Clipstone Welfare Colts FC)

    Jamie Hardwick

  • Volunteer of the Year – Perwaise Ayoub (Karimia Youth FC)

    Perwaise Ayoub
    Collected by Malcolm Fox (Notts FA Chairman)

  • Young Volunteer of the Year –  Benjamin Stocks (Trowell Youth FC)

    Ben Stocks

  • FA Charter Standard Club –  Clipstone Welfare Colts FC

    Clipstone Welfare

  • FA Charter Standard Development Club – Blidworth Welfare Colts FC

  • FA Charter Standard Community Club –  Calverton Miners Welfare FC

    Calverton MW

Nominate now at

MH Goals Ltd
Have your Say